top of page

Some Artist that influence my work....

When I think of art, I am always inspired by the amazing works of established and emerging artists. Some of my favorite artists include Monet, Georgia O’Keefe, Frida Kahlo, Jean-Michel Basquiat, Klimt, and Banksy.

Monet is one of my absolute favorites. He is famous for his beautiful impressionist works that capture the beauty of nature and the effects of light. His ability to paint scenes in such a vivid and detailed way has always fascinated me.

Georgia O’Keefe is another artist whose work I have always admired. Her floral and landscape paintings are vibrant and have a unique style that sets her apart from other painters. She was also known for her modern art, which consists of abstract shapes and colors that look like something from a dream.

Frida Kahlo is another artist whose work I find inspiring. She was known for painting self-portraits that expressed her own struggles with health and identity. Her art is deeply personal and captures emotions in a way that few other painters can.

Jean-Michel Basquiat is a New York-based painter who achieved fame in the 1980s for his abstract paintings that were heavily influenced by graffiti and hip-hop culture. His work expresses a raw energy and reflects his experience as a black artist in an art world dominated by white artists.

Klimt is another artist whose work I admire. He was an Austrian symbolist painter known for his ornamental, decorative style and gold leaf technique. His paintings often feature figures or patterns adorned with gold which gives them an otherworldly feel.

Finally, Banksy is an anonymous street artist who has become famous for his politically charged works. He uses humor and irony to make a statement about the world we live in and his artwork has become iconic images that have been seen around the world.

These are just some of the many artists who have inspired me to create art. Each of their unique styles has encouraged me to explore my own creativity and take risks with my artwork.

Another artist who has inspired me to create art is Berthe Morisot. Morisot was a French Impressionist painter and a contemporary of Monet and Degas. She was a pioneer for women in the art world and her work pushed the boundaries of traditional styles. Morisot was also an advocate for other female artists, promoting their work and giving them recognition in an art world dominated by men. Her influence and courage to challenge the art world has been an inspiration for me to do the same for my own art community.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How the Impressionists change art supplies.

The Impressionist art movement began in the late 19th century and was marked by the development of several new art supplies. These included: -Oil paints: Oil paints were first developed in the 15th ce

Notable Major Scandals of the Impressionist Movement

1. The Salon des Refusés Scandal: In 1863, the Paris Salon rejected the work of several avant-garde artists, including Manet, Monet, and Pissarro. This sparked an uproar among the public and led to th

bottom of page